Tina Fey hints at possibility of a “Mean Girls” musical on the SAG red carpet

I’m going to be so bold as to say (for my generation at least) that Mean Girls has turned into somewhat of a cult classic.  I am constantly surrounded by references of the movie and I think we can all agree that it’s the last instance of Lindsay Lohan… well before Lindsay Lohan.  Which is why the news of a Mean Girls musical reprisal is maybe some of the best news to come out of tonight’s SAG awards.  I say this admittedly with some bitterness due to the technical difficulties that affected Global TV’s SAG awards feed tonight, which left us with more Debbie Travis and less SAG.

Tina Fey also spoke of the recent Minaj-Carey “American Idol Mean Girls fight,” and suggests Mariah could reprise Poehler’s character.  I think this would be the perfect role for Mariah- who may need an image boost following this season’s drama on American Idol, which has been a perpetual eye-roll.

In short, this post confirms everyone’s suspicions that Tina Fey is the best person ever.